TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
The Good Trade’s 2026 guide features 11 baby bath and skin care products selected by its editors for organic or natural ingredients and moisturizing use. The source gives detailed descriptions for only some entries, and its product and safety statements are editorial claims, not independent findings presented in the material.
The Good Trade’s 2026 shopping guide names 11 organic baby bath and skin care products, including options from California Baby, Burt’s Bees Baby and Tubby Todd. The guide says its editors researched, tested and reviewed products, but the supplied material does not provide a publication date, a complete list of all 11 products, or independent evidence confirming the brands’ ingredient and safety claims.
The guide says it prioritizes products with organic or natural ingredients, moisturizing formulas and no artificial fragrance, similar to the considerations in these newborn baby wash picks. It identifies California Baby as its best overall pick, with prices starting at $22; Earth Mama as its most affordable pick, starting at $6; and Coterie as its pick for sensitive skin, listed at $40. The source does not specify which product or package each listed price refers to, or whether prices have changed since publication.
California Baby’s products are described in the guide as USDA certified organic and plant-based. The source highlights colloidal oatmeal, calendula flower extract and aloe vera juice, and says the products are made in the United States at a solar-powered facility. For more options, see these newborn soap and shampoo products. The guide also describes Burt’s Bees Baby lotion as a 99% natural formula containing shea butter, jojoba oil and aloe, and says it is pediatrician-tested and does not contain synthetic fragrance, parabens, phthalates, SLS or petrolatum. These are descriptions attributed to the source; the supplied material does not include product labels or testing records to verify them.
Tubby Todd is also named among the featured brands, with the source describing its products as suitable for baby skincare bundles. Readers comparing wash options can also browse these newborn shampoo and body wash products. The provided excerpt ends partway through that product entry. As a result, it does not contain enough detail to accurately summarize all 11 recommendations, their prices, specific ingredients or intended uses.
11 Best Organic Baby Bath And Skin Care Products
The Good Trade guide names 11 baby care picks and highlights organic or natural ingredients and moisturizing formulas. The supplied excerpt names several brands, but does not provide enough detail to verify or summarize all 11 recommendations.
Three picks called out
These categories and starting prices come from the supplied excerpt. It does not identify the exact product or package tied to each price.
California Baby
The guide describes products as plant-based and USDA certified organic, and mentions colloidal oatmeal, calendula flower extract, and aloe vera juice.
Starting at $22Earth Mama
Named as the guide’s most affordable pick. The excerpt provides no detailed product description or ingredient list for this entry.
Starting at $6Coterie
Named as the guide’s sensitive skin pick. The excerpt does not explain the basis for this category or provide product-specific details.
Listed at $40Details vary by entry
The excerpt ends partway through a product entry, so brand mentions should not be mistaken for a complete set of recommendations.
Burt’s Bees Baby
The guide describes its lotion as 99% natural, with shea butter, jojoba oil, and aloe. It also claims pediatrician testing and no synthetic fragrance, parabens, phthalates, SLS, or petrolatum. Product labels or testing records were not included.
Claims not independently verified hereTubby Todd
Named among the featured brands; the source describes its products as suitable for baby skincare bundles. The provided text does not include the full entry or further product specifics.
Partial excerptWhat the guide says it looks for
The publisher frames its list as editorial favorites. The excerpt does not provide a full checklist or explain how each claim was verified.
Bars indicate themes mentioned in the excerpt, not product scores or the share of products meeting each criterion. The guide says it avoids parabens, phthalates, and artificial fragrance, but the supplied text does not show the complete method.
Check the details before buying
Use the guide as a starting point, then confirm current product information for your child’s needs.
Read the label
Review the current ingredient list and product directions from the manufacturer.
Check claims
Look for certification details and confirm what any “organic” or “natural” claim covers.
Confirm suitability
Choose a product appropriate for your child’s age and intended use.
Ask for care advice
Consult a pediatrician about irritation, allergies, or a diagnosed skin condition.
Claims, testimonials, and what’s missing
The available material does not establish how products compare clinically or whether they suit every baby.
“We regularly update our guide with new picks that meet the criteria below.”
The Good Trade · selection description“I ordered this along with the body wash for my son who has eczema and it has cleared and healed his skin completely.”
Customer account quoted in the guideA customer account is not clinical evidence. The excerpt provides no trials showing that a product treats eczema or prevents irritation.
Evidence boundaryWhat this excerpt can—and cannot—tell you
The guide’s scope is broader than the material supplied here.
Useful starting points
Three named category picks and attributed descriptions for California Baby and Burt’s Bees Baby, plus a brief Tubby Todd mention.
Full comparison evidence
The complete 11-product list, a dated publication record, full methodology, ingredient labels, certification records, clinical research, adverse-event data, and verified current prices.
Quick answers
What does the guide recommend?
The Good Trade presents a 2026 list of 11 products. The excerpt names California Baby, Earth Mama, and Coterie as category picks, and also mentions Burt’s Bees Baby and Tubby Todd.
Does the excerpt include all 11?
No. It says the excerpt is incomplete and ends partway through an entry, so it cannot support a full summary of all recommendations.
Does it show the products treat eczema?
No. It includes one customer testimonial, but no clinical results or comparative trials demonstrating treatment or prevention of reactions.
Does the publisher earn commissions?
Yes. The publisher says it earns commissions from some purchases made through its links.
Choosing Products for Baby Skin
The guide speaks to parents choosing products for infants, whose skin may be sensitive to particular ingredients. Its emphasis on fragrance-free formulas and ingredient lists gives readers criteria to use when comparing products, but “organic” or “natural” does not, by itself, establish that a product will suit every baby or prevent irritation. Individual sensitivities vary, and marketing descriptions should not be treated as medical evidence.
The list is also a commercial shopping guide. The Good Trade says it earns commissions when readers buy through some links. That disclosure matters because product recommendations may generate revenue for the publisher. The source says its editors use a methodology and business model disclosure, but the supplied text does not include those details or explain how the 11 products were ranked against one another.
Products Worth Considering

Owlet Dream Duo 2 Smart Baby Monitor System with Camera and Sock

Owlet Dream Duo Smart Baby Monitor System – includes 3 months of Owlet360

Owlet Dream Sock Smart Baby Monitor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Guide Selects Products
The Good Trade says its editors have used, researched and reviewed clean baby products for years, and that it updates the guide with new selections. Its stated criteria include organic ingredients, natural ingredients and moisturizing properties. It also says it avoids products containing parabens, phthalates and artificial fragrance, though the excerpt does not provide a full checklist or explain how each claim was verified.
The source frames the recommendations as editorial favorites rather than a clinical comparison. It includes a customer review for California Baby describing a child’s experience with eczema, but that testimonial is an individual account, not evidence that the product treats eczema. The article does not present clinical results or comparative trials for the products.
“The Good Trade editors endorse products we’ve personally researched, tested, and genuinely love.”
— The Good Trade
Details Missing From the Excerpt
The supplied source does not give the full list of 11 products, a dated publication or update record, or complete descriptions for every brand. It also does not include links to ingredient labels, organic certifications, clinical research or the publisher’s full methodology. The guide’s descriptions of products as gentle, hypoallergenic or suitable for sensitive skin should therefore be read as editorial or brand-related claims, not assurances that a particular product is safe for every child.
It is also unclear whether listed prices are current, which sizes or product formats they cover, and whether each recommendation has a recognized organic certification. The material does not report adverse-event data or explain how the products were tested. Parents concerned about a child’s skin condition should seek guidance from a pediatrician rather than relying on a shopping guide or customer review.
Check Labels Before Buying
Readers who want to compare the recommendations can consult the complete guide and each manufacturer’s current ingredient list, product details and certification information. Prices, formulas and product availability can change, so the listing should be checked against the seller’s current information before purchase. For baby products, choose items appropriate for the child’s age and intended use, and check the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission’s recall notices for applicable recalls.
The Good Trade says it updates the guide, but the source provided here does not state a next review date or announce a specific follow-up. Parents should monitor product labels and official notices and ask a pediatrician about concerns involving irritation, allergies or a diagnosed skin condition.
Key Questions
What is the news in this guide?
The Good Trade presents a 2026 list of 11 organic baby bath and skin care products. The provided excerpt names several brands but does not include the complete list.
Which products are named as top picks?
The source names California Baby as best overall, Earth Mama as most affordable and Coterie for sensitive skin. It also describes Burt’s Bees Baby and Tubby Todd, but the excerpt does not give full details for all 11 products.
Does the guide prove the products treat eczema or prevent irritation?
No. The material includes a customer’s account of using California Baby, but a testimonial is not clinical evidence. The source does not provide trials establishing that the listed products treat eczema or prevent reactions.
Does The Good Trade earn money from the recommendations?
Yes. The publisher says it earns a commission on some purchases made through its links. It also refers readers to its methodology and business model disclosure, which is not included in the supplied excerpt.
What should parents check before buying?
Review the current ingredient list, age suitability, product directions and certification details, and check CPSC recall notices. Ask a pediatrician about products if a baby has a skin condition, a suspected allergy or an ongoing reaction.
Source: thegoodtrade.com
