TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
A MadeForMums review describes the Bugaboo Dragonfly Plus as a compact-feeling, sturdy everyday pushchair that handled buses, shops and narrow city spaces well during testing. The reviewer said folding it with the carrycot attached took several attempts to master. The pushchair costs £649, or £899 with the carrycot, according to the review.
MadeForMums has reviewed the Bugaboo Dragonfly Plus, a premium city pushchair designed for everyday use from birth, and its tester found it compact to manoeuvre in urban settings while still feeling sturdy and comfortable. The review also reports that folding it with the carrycot attached took practice, a practical consideration for families using buses, trains or limited storage space.
The review lists the Dragonfly Plus at £649 for the pushchair and £899 with the carrycot. MadeForMums positions it between a lightweight travel stroller and a larger everyday pram: it is designed to be easier to store than a full-size model, but it is not intended to be as small or light as travel strollers such as the Bugaboo Butterfly 2 or Stokke YOYO3.
Parent tester Marina L. García tried the pushchair in South London with her four-month-old baby and also used it with a buggy board carrying her three-and-a-half-year-old. Her outings included buses, Tube stations without step-free access, parks, narrow shops and cafés. She also took it on a family trip to Spain, including busy airports and beach outings.
García said assembly took around five minutes, with the pushchair arriving mostly assembled. She found the carrycot straightforward to attach and remove, and described it as roomy for her baby at the time of testing. She also valued ventilation panels in the carrycot and canopy during warm weather. These are the tester’s observations; the review does not establish how the product will suit every child or family.
City Travel and Daily Handling
The review focuses on the trade-offs city families face when choosing a pushchair: it needs to fit through crowded spaces and work on public transport, while still offering a comfortable place for a baby. García reported steering the Dragonfly Plus through narrow shop aisles, taking it over kerbs and getting it on and off buses, including while using a buggy board. She said its size felt manageable in small cafés and doorways.
Those findings may help shoppers decide whether a premium urban model suits their routine. The reported price places it in a higher-cost category, and the review’s positive handling comments sit alongside a clear usability caveat: the one-piece fold with the carrycot attached was not immediately intuitive. Prospective buyers who regularly fold a pram on public transport may want to try that motion in person.
How the Tester Used It
The Dragonfly Plus is described in the review as an updated version of Bugaboo’s original Dragonfly, which was known for a one-piece fold and generous storage. The Plus is intended to bridge the gap between a compact travel stroller and a more substantial everyday pram. The supplied review text does not provide a full specification comparison with the original model, so it does not establish which changes account for the update.
García’s test covered mixed urban conditions rather than a controlled comparison with competing pushchairs. She used the product with a young baby in the carrycot and with an older child on a buggy board, and reported that it handled uneven paths and grass as well as kerbs. She said bumps remained noticeable on rougher ground, consistent with a city-focused design rather than a dedicated all-terrain model.
Questions the Review Leaves Open
The supplied material does not state the review’s publication date, the full set of product specifications, or how long the tester used the pushchair beyond the described outings. It also does not give independent measurements of weight, folded dimensions, durability or performance against named alternatives. The account is based on one parent tester’s experience, so other caregivers may find handling, folding and comfort different.
The reviewer said the carrycot felt roomy for her four-month-old and expected to keep using it until he was ready for the seat, but the supplied text does not specify age, height or weight limits. Buyers should consult Bugaboo’s current product guidance for those limits and check that the configuration they plan to use is compatible with their needs.
Check Fit Before Buying
The next step for shoppers is to compare the Dragonfly Plus’s current price and specifications with their budget and travel routine. A hands-on demonstration can show whether the carrycot fold feels manageable and whether the pushchair fits a car boot, hallway or usual public transport route. The supplied source does not announce a follow-up review or product update.
Families considering the pushchair for a child should check the manufacturer’s age and size guidance for each configuration and review current CPSC recall notices before buying or using a child product. Availability, pricing and any later product changes are not confirmed in the supplied review material.
Key Questions
What does the Bugaboo Dragonfly Plus cost?
The MadeForMums review lists it at £649 for the pushchair or £899 with the carrycot. Prices may change; the supplied source does not give a price-check date.
How did it perform in city settings?
The tester reported smooth steering in narrow shops and cafés and said it was easy to get on and off buses and trains. She also used it over kerbs and uneven paths, though rougher ground still felt bumpy.
Is the carrycot fold easy?
The reviewer said there was a learning curve and that it took four or five attempts to get the folding movement right. After practising, she found it easier; if the carrycot did not fully collapse, she said one extra pull of its tab could finish the fold.
Can the Dragonfly Plus be used from birth?
The review describes it as an everyday pushchair designed for use from birth and tested it with a baby in the carrycot. It does not provide age, height or weight limits, so check Bugaboo’s current guidance for the configuration you plan to use.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
